Author Archives

Profile photo of Brian Halligan

About Brian Halligan

Brian writes for a living, reads for pleasure, and is always learning when it comes to content marketing, science, songwriting, local history, and being a dad.

Is Santa’s Bag Only Half Full This Season? Small Business News – December 10-14, 2012

The work week of December 10-14, 2012 brought a mixed bag of presents in terms of small business news.

RMS – Receivable Management Services

RMS – Receivable Management Services – specializes in customer support solutions, such as customer care, call center analytics and services, back office processing, and customer intervention.

Holiday Retail and Rising Lending Dominate Small Business News – December 3-7, 2012

This past business week was an exciting one in the world of retail, with numbers beginning to roll in on the success of Black Friday, Cyber Monday, and Small Business Saturday. Not that Sunday was a day of rest either. Between the lines, we also learned that business lending is on the rise, which is great… Read the full article.

Update: NFL and Referees Settle 401(k) vs. Pension Question

The comedy of errors (or tragedy, depending on your point of view) is over for NFL teams and their fans. A tentative agreement has been reached between the league and its referees. One of the main sticking points had been whether the refs’ pension plan would be dropped in favor of a 401(k) plan. The… Read the full article.

$10,000 Business Plan Contest from Palo Alto Software

On September 10, 2012 at 10:00 a.m. PDT (1:00 p.m. EDT), BuildMyBiz® partner Palo Alto Software will give away $10,000 to the LivePlan user with the best business plan. Think you have what it takes? You’d better hurry and enter. The deadline for entries is Friday, August 24, 2012 at 12 p.m. PDT (3:00 p.m. EDT)